How this list is built. Hand-compiled from each body’s own website. A tick means that on 19 October 2026 we read a page on that body’s own site describing it providing certification to that standard, and each entry links to that page. A missing tick means we could not confirm it, not that the body does not offer it. We do not copy UKAS’s register. Accreditation is checked per standard and sector on the UKAS website.
15 certification bodies
| Certification body | 9001 | 27001 | 14001 | 45001 | UK location on its own site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BSI | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | not stated |
| LRQA | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Birmingham (registered office) |
| NQA | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Dunstable |
| DNV UK | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | not stated |
| Alcumus ISOQAR | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Cardiff (registered office) |
| Amtivo (British Assessment Bureau) | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Kings Hill, West Malling, Kent |
| Bureau Veritas UK | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | not stated |
| Intertek | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | not stated |
| TUV Rheinland UK | ✓ | – | ✓ | ✓ | not stated |
| 3Core2 Certification | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Birchwood, Warrington |
| ForeFront Certification | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | near Birmingham |
| Centre for Assessment | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Manchester |
| World Certification Services | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Liverpool |
| Approachable Certification | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Denton, Manchester |
| Atlas Certification | – | ✓ | – | ✓ | not stated |
Browse by standard
ISO 9001 · ISO 27001 · ISO 14001 · ISO 45001
Not listed yet, and why
SGS United Kingdom and TUV SUD UK block our page reader, so we could not confirm what their own pages say and have not listed them. BM TRADA is not listed because we found no certification pages for the four standards on its site. CQS (Certified Quality Systems) and Altus Certification are not listed: CQS shows no UKAS claim on its pages, and the Altus pages did not clearly state that it carries out certification (a UKAS schedule snippet we saw listed ISO 9001, 14001 and 45001 only). Citation ISO Certification (QMS UK) is not listed: its own pages state accreditation by ASCB and do not mention UKAS. Its published cost ranges are still quoted on the cost pages, labelled as such.
Missing a body or something wrong? Tell us. Listing is free and not for sale at this stage.